明代家具有限公司 - 中国古典家具 (Ming Furniture Ltd. - Classical Chinese Furniture - About Us)
关于我们

明代家具有限公司位于纽约市 至今已有20多年的历史。明代家具有限公专门从事达到博物馆收藏质量的中国明朝和清初硬木家具,年限大约为1500年至1775年。我们艺廊收集有20多件精湛而独特的杰出作品,主要为珍贵的黄花梨和紫檀硬木家具,您可以在一些收藏中国家具的重要博物馆中发现我们艺廊的收藏:纽约大都会艺术博物馆、波士顿美术博物馆、明尼阿波利斯艺术学院、底特律艺术中心、北京观复博物馆和前加州文艺复兴时期中国古典家具博物馆。我们艺廊出售的现有展品经过证明为明代工匠采用优质硬木打造成功能实用、尽善尽美的艺术精品。

近几年中国发掘材料学者的历史研究证明,中国家具的先进传统上溯到公元前四世纪,尽管只有很少的古代家具幸存下来,但当时的记载表明,社会习俗和经济繁荣大大影响了世界上主要家具传统之一的完善与发展,而最终人们将明朝与清初的家具称为是中国古典家具的黄金时代,年限大约为1500年至1775年。自1987年来,明代家具有限公司目睹各大博物馆和有识私人收藏家对中国家具兴趣的越来越大。研究机构和私人收藏的研究资料,以及诸如Sarah Handler、Craig Clunes、Nancy Berliner 和王世襄这样的研究学者的出版书籍更促进了这一进程。           

明代家具有限公司向公共和私营部门就这些精美古董家具有关的购买、出售、修复、或估价事项提供咨询和建议。

电话:212-734-9524
电子邮件:mingfurnitureltd@yahoo.com

Ming Furniture Ltd. has been located in New York, NY for over 20 years. Our gallery specializes in the sale of museum quality Chinese hardwood and lacquer furniture from the Ming and early Qing dynasties, circa 1500-1775. Over twenty (20) outstanding and unique masterpieces from our holdings, primarily in the highly prized huanghuali and zitan hardwoods, have been sold to and can now be found in important museum collections of Chinese furniture and art at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York; the Minneapolis Institute of Arts; the Boston Museum of Fine Arts; the Detroit Institute of Arts; the Guanfu Museum, Beijing, and the former Museum of Classical Chinese Furniture in Renaissance, California. The exhibits now available for sale at our gallery bear testimony to their high level of perfection obtained by Ming craftsmen in fashioning quality hardwoods into functional and beautiful pieces.

The historical study in recent years by scholars of excavated material in China attests to a sophisticated tradition of furniture as early as the fourth century, B.C. Although few ancient examples have survived, contemporaneous texts show that social customs and economic prosperity greatly influenced the refinement and development of one of the world’s major furniture traditions, culminating in what is considered the golden age of classic Chinese furniture of the Ming and early Qing dynasties, circa 1500-1775. Since 1987, Ming Furniture Ltd. has witnessed a growing interest in Chinese furniture from museums as well as discerning private collectors. The availability of study material in institutional and private collections and the publication of research by scholars such as Dr. Sarah Handler, Dr. Craig Clunes, Dr. Nancy Berliner, and Wang Shixiang have stimulated this process.

Ming Furniture Ltd. is available to consult and advise both institutional and private collectors in all matters pertaining to the sale, purchase, restoration, and appraisal of furniture from this great art form.

telephone: 212-734-9524
e-mail: mingfurnitureltd@yahoo.com